What are product settings?
Product settings allow you to save a product configuration and apply it to future documents. This time saving feature is available for registered Doxzoo users only.

This is especially useful when you are adding multiple unique documents to your basket, however each requires the same product with the same specification.

Note: product settings cannot be shared between product types. For example, if a product setting is configured for loose sheets, it will only be available to apply to loose sheet documents in future.

How to create product settings
Product settings are created during the configuration stage of the order process.

  1. Upload a file and select a product for printing
  2. Where relevant, configure your 'Document Settings', 'Paper Range', 'Binding', 'Cover', 'Tabs', 'Production Instructions' and 'Other Settings'
  3. Click 'Save these settings' to make them available when configuring future documents
  4. Give your new product setting a unique name and click 'Save'
  5. Your new setting will then be saved under 'My Orders' > 'Product Settings'.

How to apply product settings to an order

  1. Upload a file and select a product for printing
  2. On the configure page, click the 'select settings to apply' option shown in the top left.
  3. Select the applicable product setting
  4. Where relevant, the product settings will then be applied to 'Document Settings', 'Paper Range', 'Binding', 'Cover', 'Tabs', 'Production Instructions' and 'Other Settings'
  5. Check the spec and document before adding the product to your basket

How to edit a product setting

There is currently no option to edit a product setting directly, however it is possible to edit and save a product setting with a different name.

  1. Apply the relevant product setting to a document
  2. Edit the specification as required
  3. Click 'Save these settings'
  4. Give your edited product setting a unique name and click 'Save'
  5. Delete the original setting via 'My Orders' > 'Product Settings'

How to delete a product setting

  1. Go to 'My Orders' > 'Product Settings'
  2. Find the relevant product setting
  3. Click the 'Delete' button shown to the right of the page
  4. Click 'OK' 
  5. Your product setting will be deleted

Did this answer your question?